Item Title

Item Description

Bootleg Bin FAQ

13 years ago  #41
Level 29
Gang: Evil Empire
Prison: Louisiana
Incarcerated: 15 years, 2 months

Originally posted by JimmyTheButcher 3% on each dvd? i think u got a bug there mu... i get 2 dvds taken in the last 24 hours. that's one hell of a unlucky 3%...im not very good at math but i know wen i was raiding it was 7% to take an amen, and it didnt happen as often... unless u have a raid team of 10. so maybe check on that. it's is def alot higher than 3%

Would you like to personally review the code? Think logically for a second. How often do you actually break into a cell? Now, take that percentage and figure in that only 7% of those times (it's not really a flat 7 anyway) you'll actually get an amenity. Doesn't it seem obvious that since you will likely add/remove DVDs a LOT more than you'd actually break into a cell that you'd experience the semi-rare event more?

The chances of something happening goes up the more you do something, it's common sense.

*edut* you've got 4 dvds in your cell at the time of writing this post, that means the chances of a confiscation just hit 12% if you load them all up at once.

Last edited by Mufasa 13 years ago

13 years ago  #42
Level 18
Prison: South Dakota
Incarcerated: 13 years, 4 months

it takes some of us lower lvls forever to get the dvds getting taken from us just to go to high levels that dont need em - now i gotta spend more money to get it back. u just making money - i understand. vicious cycle. and i mean this in no disrespect but can u just tell us u made the new rule cuz u want more money or u were just bored?

13 years ago  #43
Level 29